Mama Life, Motherhood

My first blog post.

Welcome to my first blog post. My name is Jojo and I am a first-time parent and newlywed. I got married in August 2015 and a year later had the most beautiful baby boy ever (I may be biased), named Zayne, in September 2016. I created this blog to write to moreso be a therapeutic tool for myself, but also to share the joys and not-so-joyful moments of the multiple roles of being a mom, a wife, a sister, a daughter. As a disclaimer, I intend to share the raw, real, emotional moments, nothing sugarcoated, as well as, share my opinions on products (yes!). So if you’re a new mom, or a seasoned dad, or just someone going through a tough time, I hope you find humor in my blogs as well as hoping you don’t feel lonely as much because you are not alone; stuff happens to all of us.

So, sit back, read, and indulge in these “mini vacays” of 20 minutes to yourself. You deserve it.

Jojo

Leave a Reply

